KVS Holiday List 2023-24 PDF

To assist students, we are releasing the KVS Holiday List 2023-24 PDF with you now. You have found the appropriate website and can download the PDF immediately from the link provided at the bottom of this page if you are seeking for the KVS Holiday List 2023-24 PDF. You can view the Kendriya Vidyalaya Sangathan (KVS) School’s calendar of holidays for the 2023–2024 academic year in this PDF.

Kendriya Vidyalaya Sangathan has managed more than 1200 schools located across India. KVS has published a new list of holidays, Summer, and vacation breaks for KVS school students in the academic year 2023-24.

KVS Holiday List 2023-24 PDF

Holiday NameDateDay
Republic Day26-1-2023Thursday
Holi8-3-2023Wednesday
Ram Navami30-3-2023Thursday
Mahavir Jayanti4-4-2023Tuesday
Good Friday7-4-2023Tuesday
Id-ul-Fitr22-4-2023Friday
Buddha Purnima5-5-2023Saturday
Bakrid / Id-ul-Zuha29-6-2023Friday
Muharram29-7-2023 Thursday
Independence Day15-8-2023Saturday
Janmashtami (Vaishnva)7-9-2023Tuesday
Milad-un-Nabi or Id-e-Milad (Birthday of Prophet Mohammad)28-9-2023Thursday
Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday2-10-2023Thursday
Dussehra24-10-2023Monday
Diwali12-11-2023Tuesday
Guru Nanak’s Birthday27-11-2023Sunday
Christmas Day25-12-2023Monday

Kendriya Vidyalaya Holiday List – Vacation and Breaks 2023-24

The following schedule has been decided by the competent authority for the summer and autumn/winter vacations in Kendriya Vidyalayas for the academic session 2023-24.

Regional Office: Agra, Chandigarh, Kolkata, Dehradun, Delhi, Gurugram, Guwahati, Jaipur, Jammu and Kashmir, Lucknow, Patna, Ranchi, Silchar, Tinsukia and Varanasi.

Vacation / BreakFrom DateTo DateDays
Summer Vacation8.05.2023 (Monday)16.06.2023 (Friday)40 Days
Autumn Break20.10.2023 (Friday)29.10.2023 (Sunday)10 Days
Winter Break25.12.2023 (Monday)13.01.2024 (Sunday)20 Days

Regional Offices: Ahmedabad, Bangalore, Chennai, Hyderabad, Mumbai, Raipur, Bhuneshwar, Bhopal and Ernakulam.

Vacation / BreakFrom DateTo DateDays
Summer Vacation2.05.2023 (Tuesday)20.06.2023 (Tuesday)50 Days
Autumn Break20.10.2023 (Friday)29.10.2023 (Sunday)10 Days
Winter Break25.12.202303.01.2024 (Sunday)10 Days

Dehradun (Winter Location Schools)

Vacation / BreakFrom DateTo DateDays
Summer Vacation15.05.2023 (Monday)24.05.202310 Days
Autumn Break20.10.2023 (Friday)29.10.202310 Days
Winter Break04.12.2023 (Monday)22.01.202450 Days

Kendriya Vidyalaya Holiday List – Dehradun

Vacation / BreakFrom DateTo DateDays
Summer Vacation15.05.2023 (Monday)03.06.2023 (Saturday)20 Days
Autumn Break20.10.2023 (Friday)29.10.2023 (Sunday)10 Days
Winter Break14.12.2023 (Thursday)22.01.2024 (Monday)40 Days

KVS in Leh, Kargil, Nubra & Laddakh

Vacation / BreakFrom DateTo DateDays
Winter Break04.12.2023 (Monday)11.02.2024 (Sunday)70 Days

KVS Tawang

Vacation / BreakFrom DateTo DateDays
Summer Vacation15.05.2023 (Monday)03.06.2023 (Saturday)20 Days
Winter Break04.12.2023 (Monday)22.01.2024 (Monday)50 Days
  • Both dates (days) are inclusive.
  • If the day of opening/ day before closing Vidyalaya is a holiday or declared a holiday by govt. the same will be included in Vacation & Break.

Download PDF

Leave a Comment